Cece Winans

Priscilla Winans Love (born October 8, 1964 in Detroit, Michigan, U.S., and is known professionally as CeCe Winans), is an American Gospel singer and winner of numerous Grammy Awards and Stellar Awards.

Personal life

CeCe now resides in Forest Hills, Tennessee (a suburb of Nashville) with her husband Alvin Love and two children, Ashley and Alvin III. CeCe’s children were featured in the BeBe & CeCe Winans music video “If Anything Ever Happened to You”. Alvin III also appeared in the music video for “Well, Alright.” They attend Born Again Church in Nashville, where CeCe is on the worship team and her kids are involved in the drama ministry.  CeCe is a good friend of Whitney Houston as well as godmother to her child, as well as best friends with Co-Pastor of New Light Christian Center (Houston, Austin, Beaumont, Texas) Dr. Bridget E. Hilliard.


Solo albums

Alone In His Presence

  • Released: October 10, 1995
  • Label: Sparrow Records
  • Chart position: Billboard 200 #124 [7]
  • Singles: “Every Time”

Everlasting Love

  • Released: March 17, 1998
  • Label: Pioneer Music Group/Atlantic Records
  • Chart position: Billboard R&B #35, Billboard 200 #107 [7]
  • Singles: “Well Alright” (Billboard R&B #47), [8] “What About You”, “Slippin”, “I Am”

His Gift

  • Released: September 15, 1998
  • Label: Pioneer Music Group/Atlantic Records

Alabaster Box

  • Released: October 19, 1999
  • Label: WellSpring Gospel
  • Chart position: Billboard R&B #55, Billboard 200 #129 [7]
  • Singles: “It Wasn’t Easy”, “King Of Kings (He’s A Wonder)”, “Alabastar Box”

CeCe Winans

  • Released: June 19, 2001
  • Label: WellSpring Gospel
  • Chart position: Billboard R&B #48, Billboard 200 #116 [7]
  • Singles: “More Than What I Wanted” (Billboard R&B #65), [8] “Say A Prayer”, “For Love Alone”

Throne Room

  • Released: September 9, 2003
  • Label: PureSprings Gospel
  • Chart position: Billboard R&B #21, Billboard 200 #32 [7]
  • Singles: “Hallelujah Praise”


  • Released: September 13, 2005
  • Label: PureSprings Gospel/INO/Epic/Sony
  • Chart position: Billboard R&B #12, Billboard 200 #41 [7]
  • Singles: “All That I Need”, “Pray”, “Let Everything That Hath Breath” (Billboard Dance #8) [8], “He’s Concerned”

Thy Kingdom Come

  • Released: April 1, 2008
  • Format: CD
  • Label: PureSprings Gospel
  • Singles: “Thy Will Be Done,” “Waging War,” “It Aint Over”
Other Albums

CeCe Winans Presents The Born Again Church Choir

  • Released: 2003

CeCe Winans Presents Pure Worship

  • Released: October 28, 2008
  • Label: EMI Gospel

CeCe Winans Presents Kingdom Kidz

  • Released: August 28, 2007

Guest appearances & Soundtracks
  • BeBe & CeCe Winans with Vince Gill and Wynonna Judd: “Right Now (We Need Another)” (Zomba Recording, 2008)
  • Patti LaBelle: “Walking Away (featuring CeCe Winans)” (Umbrella, 2006)
  • CeCe Winans: “He Set My Life To Music” She Was Country When Country Wasn’t Cool (BNA, 2006)
  • BeBe Winans: “Tonight Tonight (featuring CeCe Winans)” (Motown, 2000)
  • Various Artists: “Humanity” The Prince of Egypt Soundtrack (Dreamworks, 1998)
  • CeCe Winans: “The River” The Prince Of Egypt: Inspirational (Dreamworks, 1998)
  • CeCe Winans: “All Is Well Tonight” God With Us: A Celebration Of Christmas Carols… (Sparrow, 1997)
  • CeCe Winans: “Take Me Back” Tribute: The Songs Of Andrae Crouch (Warner Alliance, 1996)
  • CeCe Winans & Whitney Houston: “Count on Me” (Arista, 1996)
  • CeCe Winans: “Rest In Me” Coram Deo II: People Of Praise (Sparrow, 1994)



Live At The Lambs Theater in New York (Recorded At: Lambs Theater in New York City)

  • Released: 2000
  • Format: VHS

Live In The Throne Room (Recorded At: Cornerstone Church in Brentwood, TN)

  • Released: 2004
  • Format: DVD

Music Videos
  • “Count on Me” (Whitney Houston & CeCe Winans) (1996)
  • “Well Alright” (1998)
  • “More Than What I Wanted” (2001)
  • “Purified” (2006)[9]
Television Appearances
List includes acting appearances only, not interviews and/or performances
  • CeCe’s Place (aired on the Odyssey Channel)
  • 7th Heaven [10]
  • Touched By an Angel [11]
  • Living Single
  • Doc [10]
  • Martin

Journeys In Black: CeCe Winans (BET documentary of Cece Winans’ life)

  • Released: 2002
  • Format: DVD


CeCe has received 10 Grammy Awards, 21 Grammy Award nominations, 20 Dove Awards and numerous Stellar Awards.

See also

  • CeCe Winans albums
  • BeBe and CeCe Winans albums
  • The Winans Family

Leave a Reply